Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

2018 Barnett Spirit Award - Congratulations to Greg Aden, 2017 Winner

Michael Scroggie  | Published on Sunday, December 10, 2017

The Spirit Award points compilation ends in November each year.  This year, we had a great competition between Phil Caliva, Greg Aden and Tom Spangler throughout the year.  Unfortunately, Tom’s early lead evaporated when his Sprite was rear ended in the fall and has been in the shop undergoing repairs.  


So, for the second year in a row, Phil Caliva has out-performed the rest of the members by a large margin.  His 170 points sets a new record!  But, as the rules provide, no member can win the Spirit Award two years in-a-row.  Therefore, Greg Aden, the second place finisher, wins the Spirit Award Trophy for 2017 with 144 points.  


Below is a photo of Phil handing off the Spirit Award Trophy to Greg at the annual Holiday party on December 10th.

Congratulations to all members who participated…it was a great competition. 


The point totals now reset to zero on December 31st, so gentlemen and ladies, start your engines for 2018!